Yorkshire Air Museum 2015 Events

Thunder Day

2015 Event Programme

Fri. 13th March Night Shoot – “Friday the 13” Special, also featuring the Douglas Dakota; De Havilland Devon and Mosquito Nightfighter. Pre-booked Ticket only. SOLD OUT!!!

Sat. 11th April “Rolling Thunder Day” – Fast jet taxy runs celebrating 5th Anniversary of Nimrod XV250 arriving at YAM. Propeller driven aircraft start-ups.

Air Transport Auxiliary Association Memorial Plaque Unveiling.

Sat 9th / Sun 10th May Battlegroup North. Annual gathering of Historic Military Vehicles, Wargaming Show and Living History Displays celebrating the 70th anniversary of the Victory in Europe and 75th Anniversary of the Battle of Britain.

4th – 7th June RAF Museum Hendon’s Collections Handling Tour.

Sun. 7th June “Thunder Day”. On site aircraft engine starts of the jet and propeller driven aircraft.

Thur. 25th June Inspirations STEM Education Challenge.

Sat. 11th July Rolls Royce Enthusiasts Club (Yorkshire Branch) Driving Day. 30 + Rolls Royce cars.

Sun. 26th July “Golden Era” Vintage Motorcycle Run. Gathering of pre-1931 motorcycles.

Sun. 2nd August “Thunder Day”. On site jet and propeller driven aircraft engine runs.

Mon. 31st August “Rolling Thunder Day”. Fast jet taxy runs & propeller driven aircraft starts.

Sun. 6th September Allied Air Forces Memorial Day. Battle of Britain 75th Anniversary.

Sun. 4th October Classic Bus Rally – Thornes Independent Coaches classic bus gathering.

Sun. 8th November Remembrance Sunday. Services at the French Memorial, Elvington Village and YAM Station Chapel.

Note – wherever possible, events will feature flypasts by historic aircraft from the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight.

Some events may be charged at different rates – Battlegroup North and Thunder Days £10 Adults, £8 Concession and £5 Child. For the Rolling Thunder events, an Airfield Viewing pass will be available.

www.yorkshireairmuseum.org

Tags: , , ,


Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/1/d75032493/htdocs/Airscene/news/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405