2020 Events @ RAF Museum London

RAF Museum London

RAF Museum London is proud to announce it’s events listing for 2020:

JANUARY

Wednesday 8, 15, 22 and 29 January
Fly High Yoga
Yoga underneath the Sunderland Flying Boat in H1, with Yogi Rakhee
7.30pm
£45

Friday 17 January
Vulcan and Cold War: Pilot Edition
Andrew Brookes will be sharing his story under the Vulcan he flew and operated. This is a chance to do the VCW experience in a very special way!
4.00pm – 8.00pm
£8 / £50

Tuesday 28 January
Vulcan and Cold War Experience (SOLD OUT)
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am – 2.00pm
£50

Saturday 8 February
Vulcan and Cold War Experience (SOLD OUT)
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
12.00pm – 4.00pm
£50

FEBRUARY

Thursday 20 February and Friday 21 February
Spitfire Adventure
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure! Play this interactive game and discover all the clues hidden around the museum. If you’re lucky you will graduate from the Spitfire Academy.
11.00am & 2.30pm
£12 / £15

Tuesday 25 February
Vulcan and Cold War Experience (SOLD OUT)
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am
£50

MARCH

Saturday 7 March
Pillows and Pilots (SOLD OUT)
Sleepover for groups with activities, a film and the chance to spend the night surrounded by our collections – now sold out.
6.30pm – 9.00am
£35

Wednesday 18 March
Vulcan and Cold War Experience (SOLD OUT)
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
12.00pm -4.00pm
£50

Thursday 26 March
First World War Flying Machines
Explore our First World War Aircraft and collections after hours and don’t miss your chance to step over the barriers
6.00pm – 9.00pm
£10 / £15

Tuesday 31 March
Vulcan and Cold War Experience (SOLD OUT)
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am – 2.00pm
£50

APRIL

Saturday 4 April
Pillows and Pilots (SOLD OUT)
Sleepover for groups with activities, a film and the chance to spend the night surrounded by our collections.
6.30pm – 9.00am
£35

Saturday 4 April to Sunday 19 April
Easter Animal Trail
Trail through the Museum to find all the animals in our collections – there’s a tasty treat at the end!
10.00am – 3.00pm
£3

Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April
Spitfire Adventure
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure! Play this interactive game and discover all the clues hidden around the museum. If you’re lucky you will graduate from the Spitfire Academy.
11.00am & 2.30pm
£12 / £15

Wednesday 15 April Thursday 16 April
Spitfire Adventure
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure! Play this interactive game and discover all the clues hidden around the museum. If you’re lucky you will graduate from the Spitfire Academy.
11.00am & 2.30pm
£12 / £15

April 21 – 10 July
Hurricane 80K Challenge
Walk, run, cycle or even row your way to 80K! Commemorate the Battle of Britain 80th anniversary with our new challenge. Enter and when you complete you will be sent one of our unique medals.
£20

Wednesday 22 April
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
12.00pm -4.00pm
£50

Tuesday 28 April
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
£50

MAY

Saturday 2 May
Pillows and Pilots (SOLD OUT)
Sleepover for groups with activities, a film and the chance to spend the night surrounded by our collections – sold to one group of brownies
6.30pm – 9.00am
£35

Friday 8 and Saturday 9 May
VE Day Party **
Join us at our street party to celebrate the 75th anniversary of VE day. Book your celebratory tea and join in on all our fun activities!
11.00am – 3.00pm
Free – picnics available in advance

Wednesday 13 May
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft
12.00pm -4.00pm
£50

Friday 15 May and Saturday 16 May
Spitfire Adventure (Museums at Night edition)
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure after hours for Museums at Night. Bring a group of friends and play the game, find the clues and solve the escape room challenges.
7.00pm
£18

Tuesday 26 May
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am – 2.00pm
£50

Saturday 30 and Sunday 31 May
The Hendon Pageant
The Hendon Pageant is back, this year we will bringing to life the 1940s. Living History, Talk, tours, Fairgrounds and Music all weekend. Possible flypast
10.00am – 5.00pm
Free

JUNE

Wednesday 17 June
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
12.00pm -4.00pm
£50

Saturday 27 June
Armed Forces Day Service
Service and Parade in partnership with London Borough of Barnet. With flypast
10.00am – 11.00am
Free

Tuesday 30 June
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am – 2.00pm
£50

JULY

Saturday 4 July
Night Flight
Spend the night at the Museum and get the chance to see our collections up close, food, drink a film and loads of activities all night!
7.00pm – 9.00am
£75

Friday 10 July
Battle of Britain at Night
Explore our Battle of Britain era Aircraft and collections after hours and don’t miss your chance to step over the barriers. It’s also the chance to see our new exhibitions after hours.
6.00pm – 9.30pm
£15

Saturday 11 July
Vulcan and Cold War Experience (SOLD OUT)
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
12.00pm -4.00pm
£50

Tuesday 28 July
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am – 2.00pm
£50

Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July
Spitfire Adventure
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure! Play this interactive game and discover all the clues hidden around the museum. If you’re lucky you will graduate from the Spitfire Academy.
11.00am & 2.30pm
£12 / £15

AUGUST

Saturday 1 and Sunday 2 August
Family Festival of Flight
Annual festival working with the Access and learning team to deliver activities based around STEM.
10.00am – 5.00pm
Free

Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August
Spitfire Adventure
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure! Play this interactive game and discover all the clues hidden around the museum. If you’re lucky you will graduate from the Spitfire Academy.
11.00am & 2.30pm
£12 / £15

Thursday 13 August and Friday 14 August
Spitfire Adventure
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure! Play this interactive game and discover all the clues hidden around the museum. If you’re lucky you will graduate from the Spitfire Academy.
11.00am & 2.30pm
£12 / £15

Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August
Spitfire Adventure
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure! Play this interactive game and discover all the clues hidden around the museum. If you’re lucky you will graduate from the Spitfire Academy.
11.00am & 2.30pm
£12 / £15

Wednesday 12 August
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
12.00pm -4.00pm
£50

Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 August
The Big Tea Party (VJ Weekend)
Family tea party with loads of activities, storytelling and more! Includes flypast
11.00am – 2.00pm
£8

Tuesday 25 August
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am – 2.00pm
£50

Saturday 29 August
Spitfire 10K and Family Run
Chocks away for the annual Spitfire 10K and Spitfire Family run to commemorate 80 years since the Battle of Britain. Includes flypast
8.00am – 12.00pm
£22.50

SEPTEMBER

Saturday 12 and Sunday 13 September
Battle of Britain Festival
Vintage, food, drink, and much more! This festival will be great fun for the whole family. Includes flypast.
10.00am – 5.00pm
Various (adult admission at £7)

Wednesday 16 September
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
12.00pm -4.00pm
£50

Tuesday 29 September
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am – 2.00pm
£50

OCTOBER

Saturday 17 October
Vulcan and Cold War Experience (SOLD OUT)
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
12.00pm -4.00pm
£50

Saturday 24 October
Pillows and Pilots (Family Edition)
A chance for families to spend the night at the Museum with activities, games and a film!
6.30pm – 9.00am
£45

Tuesday 27 October
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am – 2.00pm
£50

Wednesday 28 October and Thursday 29 October
Spitfire Adventure
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure! Play this interactive game and discover all the clues hidden around the museum. If you’re lucky you will graduate from the Spitfire Academy.
11.00am & 2.30pm
£12 / £15

Thursday 29 October and Friday 30 October
Spitfire Adventure (Museums at Night edition)
Join us for the Spitfire Adventure after hours for Museums at Night. Bring a group of friends and play the game, find the clues and solve the escape room challenges.
7.00pm – 10.30pm
£18

NOVEMBER

Sunday 8 November
Remembrance Service
A remembrance Sunday service set in front of our Fighter Four with readings from local schools, poppy displays and a performance from the North London Military Wives Choir.
10.00am – 11.30am
Free

Wednesday 18 November
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
12.00pm -4.00pm
£50

Saturday 14 November
Photography Workshop
Learn how to take photos of our collection in this one day workshop with Lee Chapman, Airscene photographer.
10.00am – 5.00pm
£75

Saturday 21 November
Night Shoot
Photographers are given the unique opportunity to take photos of our collection. We’ve teamed up with Threshold Aero.
5.00pm – 10.00pm
£25

Tuesday 24 November
Vulcan and Cold War Experience
Unique cockpit tour of the Vulcan, Phantom and a ground crew tour of our amazing Cold War Aircraft.
10.20am – 2.00pm
£50

28 November – 3 January
Christmas Trail
Complete our Letter Home and get your chocolatey reward.
10.00am – 3.00pm
£3

DECEMBER

Friday 4 December 2020
Christmas Gin & Swing
After hours event with music, dancing and lots of gin!
6.30pm – 10.30pm
From £10

Saturday 18 – Sunday 20 December 2020
Christmas Grotto
Your chance to meet Father Christmas at the RAF Museum!
10.00am – 5.30pm
£8

www.rafmuseum.org.uk/london/whats-going-on/events.aspx

Tags: , , ,


Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/1/d75032493/htdocs/Airscene/news/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405